Hotel "Slavyanka"

129110, Moscow, Suvorovskaya pl., 2/3 +7 (495) 681-44-44 +7 (495) 681-59-26 Contact us

 

Hotel "Slavyanka" - one of the oldest hotels in Moscow, which history is related to the history of Russia and Russian army.  There were famous war heroes, athletes and artists among the guests at various periods of time. 

In 1935 the first seven-floor hotel building was opened. The facade of new building was decorated with high front staircase, columns, sculptures of a tanker and a pilot in the uniform of Red Army commanders. The style of Stalinist architecture with military symbolic has become the trademark of the hotel till nowadays.

During the Great Patriotic War (1941-1945) an anti-aircrafts division with two cannons was locates on the square in front of the hotel. The building was equipped with three air-raid shelters for residents.  The soldiers and wounded people after treatment stayed there.

In the postwar period the hotel "Slavyanka" was a meeting place for veterans and fellow soldiers. There are many real stories about chance encounters in hotel, people who lost a hope to find each other during the war met here.  

In 2015 hotel "Slavyanka" celebrated 80th anniversary.





Three times awarded hero of the Soviet Union A.I. Pokrishkin

Twice times awarded hero of the Soviet Union G.A. Rechkalov

Three times awarded Hero of the Soviet Union I.N. Kozhedub

Trainer and the elephant's walk near the hotel (50-ies of XX century)


Anti-aircraft guns on the square in front of the hotel

View on the square in front of the hotel
.
 

129110, Moscow, Suvorovskaya pl., 2/3

+7 (495) 681-44-44

+7 (495) 681-59-26

Гостиница "Славянка"

129110, г. Москва, Суворовская площадь, д. 2, стр. 3 +7 (495) 681-44-44 +7 (495) 681-59-26 Связаться с нами

История гостиницы

Гостиница «Славянка» - одна из старейших московских гостиниц, чья история тесно переплетена с историей государства и армии. Гостями гостиницы в разное время были знаменитые военные, герои, спортсмены и артисты.

В 1935 году открылся первый корпус гостиницы. Фасад был украшен высокой парадной лестницей, колоннами, скульптурами летчика и танкиста в форме командиров Красной Армии. Стиль сталинской архитектуры с армейскими элементами является визитной карточкой гостиницы по сей день.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны (1941-1945) на площади перед гостиницей размещалось зенитное подразделение с двумя орудиями. В здании гостиницы были оборудованы три бомбоубежища для проживающих. Здесь останавливались военнослужащие перед отправкой на фронт, раненые после лечения.

В послевоенный период, гостиница «Славянка» стала местом встречи ветеранов и однополчан. Есть много свидетельств тому, как совершенно случайно в гостинице встречались участники Великой Отечественной войны, потерявшие всякую надежду на такую встречу.

В 2015 году гостиница «Славянка» отпраздновала свой 80-й юбилей.





Трижды Герой Советского Союза А.И. Покрышкин
Дважды Герой Советского Союза Г.А. Речкалов
Трижды Герой Советского Союза И.Н. Кожедуб

Прогулка дрессировщика и слонихи  у гостиницы ЦДСА (50-е годы XX века)


Вид на Площадь Коммуны

Зенитные орудия на Площади Коммуны
.
 

129110, г. Москва, Суворовская площадь, д. 2, стр. 3

+7 (495) 681-44-44

+7 (495) 681-59-26